Source:nissan-leaf.net

Those were the words that I kept hearing while I was in AAF?

What’s AAF? Stands for, American Advertising Federation. In simpler terms, a competition with other advertising fanatics. Last year, I joined Cal State Fullerton’s AAF Team. Our client, was Nissan. Our target audience were millennial’s.It was a whole year of hard work and dedication. Frustrated with the work, sometimes with each other and sometimes with the brand…lol..However, I learned how much goes into creating a full integrated campaign. I was reading this article, and the author of the article gives us 20 tips to rock our brand. I thought that was pretty cool. Whether we work for an advertising agency, or a marketing firm we will always work for a company and will have clients. One of the tips that I think was important to me while being in the competition was “Focusing on consistancy.” While creating a campaign for Nissan, our team had to think about how we were going to help consumers engage with Nissan online and offline. We thought about unique promotions using Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Pretty much all the top social media sites. And let me just say that was difficult but when we found out how to do it correctly everything just fit well. It was a neat experience and I think there are so many tips out there that can help us when we work for a company or when we are working with clients. Trial and Error.

What are some tips that you have put into practice and have worked?

Please Share

Susylovesdigital

Leave a Reply

